Pinterest allows you to block unwanted followers. When you block someone, the user can’t follow you nor interact with you and your pins. This includes activities such as commenting, repining or liking. Similarly, you can’t do the same things to the blocked user. All previous follows and comments between you and the blocked user are automatically deleted. However, all previous repins and likes must be manually removed if you wish too. You can now block users using your desktop, iPad, iPhone and Android apps.
Steps (on desktop):
- Access his or her Pinterest profile. You can do this by typing the name of the user of search field located at the upper left portion of your Home feed.
- Press the flag icon located at the right portion of the user’s profile info.
- Select Block.
- Confirm that you want to block the user.
Steps (on iPad and iPhone):
- Go to the user’s Pinterest profile.
- Click the flag at the top-right portion.
- Click Block.
Steps (on Android):
- Access the user’s Pinterest profile.
- Click About located at the tab bar.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page then tap Block beside the flag icon.
- Confirm that you want to block him or her.
Things you need to know:
- When you block a user, Pinterest will not notify them. However, if the user tries to follow you, invite you to a group board, or interact with your pins, they will receive an alert.
- You may still view the blocked user’s boards and pins in public places such as category feeds, group boards (if you both collaborate on the same board) and search results.
- The blocked user may still view your boards and pins the same way someone logged out can view your account.
- You have the option to unblock a user.
- You can’t view a list of people you have blocked.