Sometimes, there are things in your Facebook timeline that you don’t want others to see. It could be something very personal, something that’s endearing to you, or perhaps those are very special moments that you want to keep for yourself. What ever it is, if you don’t want others to see it on your timeline, there’s a way for you to hide it from your friends.
Hiding Status Update from Your Friends on Facebook
- You need to log-in at Facebook
- You then need to write your post on the ”Update Status” box. It’s located on the middle upper part of your page.
- Once you’ve finished typing in your post, you then need to click button which says “friends”on the lower right part of the “Update Status” box. You can see it beside the button which says “Post”.
- After clicking the button you’ll see a drop down with several clickable links.
- You need to select the link “Only me”
- After selecting it, you then need to click the “Post” button
That’s about it. Your post should now be on your timeline, but others won’t be able to see it. If there are posts that you want to keep for yourself, then this is the best way for you to do it.