Sometimes, we get sick of people who constantly post updates even the most nonsense ones, but you don’t want to delete them for some reasons. Facebook, of course, has this feature where you can remove a specific person and their updates from appearing in your homepage/newsfeed without actually ‘unfriending’ them.
- Go to your friend’s profile
- In the upper right corner of your Facebook timeline, click the “Friends” button (below the cover photo). Select “Show in Newsfeed” option and it should be unchecked.
- That’s all!
If you ever decided to watch your friend’s status updates again. You can undo this by checking the “Show in Newsfeed” option.