Preventing People From Adding You To A Facebook Group

Have you experienced being added to a Facebook group without your consent? Unfortunately, there is no setting that would let you approve group membership or prevent people from adding you to a group.

Do remember that just like being tagged in a picture, only people from your friends’ list can include you to a Facebook group. However, school groups let users to add people in their school community even if they are not on their friends’ list. Moreover, once you are added to a group, you will receive a notification right away.

Good news is you can leave the group any time you wish to. Additionally, once you decide to leave a group, you can’t be added to the same group unless you specifically request to be re-added.

To leave a group, simply do the following steps:

  1. Access the Facebook group you want to leave.
  2. AccessGroupFB

  3. On the right column, click the gear icon.
  4. LeaveGroupFB

  5. Press Leave group.
  6. LeaveGroupFB2

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.